Academic Staff List

 

STAFF


LOCATION


CONTACT DETAILS


Scientia Professor Philip Mitchell

Head of School

Black Dog Institute Building,
Hospital Road, Prince of Wales Hospital,
RANDWICK NSW 2031

Administrative Assistant/s:
Zora Vuckovic (Mon - Wed) and
Anne-Maree Austen (Thu - Fri)
P: (02) 9382 3711
F: (02) 9382 8151
E: phil.mitchell@unsw.edu.au
E: PAtoProfMitchell@unsw.edu.au

Professor Gavin Andrews

Full Time Academic

Clinical Research Unit for Anxiety and Depression (CRUfAD),
CRUfAD at O’Brien Centre,
St Vincent’s Hospital, Level 4
Cnr Victoria and Burton Sts
Darlinghurst NSW 2010

Administrative Officer: 
Melisa Cahill
P: (02) 8382 1405 or 8382 1408
F: (02) 8382 1401
E: gavina@unsw.edu.au
E: m.cahill@unsw.edu.au
Website: www.crufad.org

Professor Marie-Paule Austin

Chair & Director Perinatal and Women’s Mental Health Unit (PWMHU)

University of New South Wales & St John of God Health Care, Burwood
St John of God Hospital
13 Grantham Street
BURWOOD NSW

P: 02 9715 9224
F: 02 9747 6845
E: m.austin@unsw.edu.au
E: info.burwood@sjog.org.au

Dr Jessica Baker

Lecturer

Psychiatry Research and Teaching Unit,
MHU Level 1
Cnr Forbes & Campbell Streets
The Liverpool Hospital
Liverpool NSW 2170

P: 02 9616 4294
E: jessica.baker@unsw.edu.au

Dr Adam Bayes

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Black Dog Institute Building
Hospital Road,
Randwick NSW 2031


P: 9382 9519
E: a.bayes@unsw.edu.au

Scientia Professor Henry Brodaty

Full Time Academic
Professor of Age Care Mental Health

Euroa Centre,
Prince of Wales Hospital,
RANDWICK NSW 2031

DCRC
Level 3, AGSM Bldg UNSW
Gate 11 Botany St
Randwick NSW 2031

Administrative Officer:
Jude Allen
P: (02) 9385 2585
F: (02) 9385 2200
E: h.brodaty@unsw.edu.au
E: j.allen@unsw.edu.au

Professor Vaughan Carr

Part Time Academic
Chair of Schizophrenia Epidemiology & Population Health

UNSW Research Unit for Schizophrenia Epidemiology
St. Vincent's Hospital
O'Brien Building, Level 4
Cnr Victoria and Burton Sts
Darlinghurst NSW 2010

Administrative Officer:
Melissa Cahill
P: (02) 8382 1410 or 8382 1408
F: (02) 8382 1401
E: m.cahill@unsw.edu.au
E: v.carr@unsw.edu.au

Professor Lynnette Chenoweth

Professor of Aged and Extended Care Nursing

Centre for Healthy Brain Ageing (CHeBA)
Room 320
AGSM Building
UNSW

Administrative Assistant:
Angela Russell
P: (02) 9382 3816
E: 
angie.russell@unsw.edu.au
P: 93852649
E: l.chenoweth@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Kimberlie Dean

Full Time Academic
Chair of Forensic Mental Health

UNSW Research Unit for Schizophrenia Epidemiology
St. Vincent's Hospital
O'Brien Building, Level 4
Cnr Victoria and Burton Sts
Darlinghurst NSW 2010

Administrative Officer:
Melissa Cahill
P: (02) 8382 1408
F: (02) 8382 1401
E: m.cahill@unsw.edu.au
E: k.dean@unsw.edu.au

Professor Valsamma Eapen

Full Time Academic
Chair of Infant, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, SSWAHS

Liverpool Hospital Psychiatry Research and Teaching Unit, Mental Health Centre,
Level 1, Elizabeth Street,
LIVERPOOL NSW 2170

Administrative Officer:
Stavroula Smith
P: (02) 9616 4364
F: (02) 9601 2773
E: v.eapen@unsw.edu.au
E: stavroula.smith@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Melissa Green

Full Time Academic and
Senior Lecturer

UNSW Research Unit for Schizophrenia Epidemiology (RUSE)
St. Vincent's Hospital
O'Brien Building, Level 4
Cnr Victoria and Burton Sts
Darlinghurst NSW 2010

Administrative Officer:
Melissa Cahill
P: (02) 8382 1584
F: (02) 8382 1402
E: melissa.green@unsw.edu.au
E: m.cahill@unsw.edu.au

Dr Samuel Harvey

Full Time Academic
Senior Lecturer in Workplace Mental Health

Black Dog Institute Building,
Hospital Road, Prince of Wales Hospital,
RANDWICK NSW 2031

Administrative Support:
Penny Sawdy
E: p.sawdy@unsw.edu.au
E: s.harvey@unsw.edu.au

Dr Julia Lappin

Senior Lecturer

UNSW Research Unit for Schizophrenia Epidemiology
St. Vincent's Hospital
O'Brien Building, Level 4
Cnr Victoria and Burton Sts
Darlinghurst NSW 2010

P: 02 8382 1575
E: j.lappin@unsw.edu.au

Dr Kristin Laurens

Full Time Academic and
Senior Lecturer

UNSW Research Unit for Schizophrenia Epidemiology
St. Vincent's Hospital
O'Brien Building, Level 4
Cnr Victoria and Burton Sts
Darlinghurst NSW 2010

Administrative Officer:
Melissa Cahill
P: (02) 8382 1409
F: (02) 8382 1402
E: kristin.laurens@unsw.edu.au
E: m.cahill@unsw.edu.au

Professor Rhoshel Lenroot

Full Time Academic and
Chair of Infant, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Neuroscience Research Australia
NeuRA
Hospital Road
RANDWICK NSW 2031

P: (02) 9399 1089
F: (02) 9399 1005
E: r.lenroot@unsw.edu.au

Professor Colleen Loo

Full Time Academic

Black Dog Institute Building,
Hospital Road, Prince of Wales Hospital,
RANDWICK NSW 2031

Level 2, James Laws House,
St George Hospital
Gray Street
KOGARAH NSW 2217

Administrative Assistant:
Fran Jose
Level 2, James Laws House,
St George Hospital,
Gray Street, Kogarah NSW 2217
P: 9113 2039 or (02) 9616 4311
F: 9113 2724
E: Francina.Jose@sesiahs.health.nsw.gov.au
E: colleen.loo@unsw.edu.au

Scientia Professor Gordon Parker

Full Time Academic

Black Dog Institute Building,
Hospital Road, Prince of Wales Hospital,
RANDWICK NSW 2031

Administrative Assistant:
Penelope Sawdy
P: (02) 9382 4372
F: (02) 9382 8151
E: p.sawdy@unsw.edu.au
E: g.parker@unsw.edu.au

Dr Susan Rees

Senior Lecturer

Psychiatry Research and Teaching Unit,
MHU Level 1
Cnr Forbes & Campbell Streets
The Liverpool Hospital
Liverpool NSW 2170

P: 61 2 96164311
F:  02 9602 5917
E: s.j.rees@unsw.edu.au

Administrative Assistant:
Gordana Sobacic
P: 02 9616 4320
F: 02 9602 5917
E: Gordana.Sobacic@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
E: g.sobacic@unsw.edu.au

Scientia Professor Perminder Sachdev

Full Time Academic
Professor of Neuropsychiatry

Neuropsychiatric Institute,
Euroa Centre,
Prince of Wales Hospital,
RANDWICK NSW 2031

Administrative Assistant:
Angie Russell
P: (02) 9382 3763 or (02) 9382 3816
F: (02) 9382 3774
E: p.sachdev@unsw.edu.au
E: angie.russell@unsw.edu.au

Professor Derrick Silove

Full Time Academic

Psychiatry Research & Teaching Unit,
Level 1, Mental Health Centre,
Liverpool Hospital,
Cnr Forbes & Campbell Streets,
LIVERPOOL NSW 2170

PA to Professor Silove
Ana Ladesic
P: (02) 9616 4311
F: (02) 9602 5917
E: d.silove@unsw.edu.au
E: ana.ladesic@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

Administrative Assistant/s:
Stavroula Smith
P: (02) 9616 4311
F: (02) 9602 5917
E: d.silove@unsw.edu.au
E: stavroula.smith@unsw.edu.au

Professor Zachary Steel

Full Time Academic
St John of God Chair of Trauma and Mental Health

Black Dog Institute Building,
Hospital Road, Prince of Wales Hospital,
RANDWICK NSW 2031

St John of God Health Care

Richmond Hospital

North Richmond NSW 2754

Administrative Assistant:
Divya Jacob
P: (02) 9382 8511
F: (02) 8569 1553
E: z.steel@unsw.edu.au
E: j.divya@unsw.edu.au

Professor Julian Trollor

Full Time Academic
Chair of Intellectual Disability Mental Health

Department of Developmental Disability Neuropsychiatry, UNSW
34 Botany Street
Randwick NSW 2052

Administrative Assistant:
Rachel Roth
P: +61 2 9931 9160
F: +61 2 9931 9154
E: rachelroth@unsw.edu.au
E: j.trollor@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Ute Vollmer-Conna

Full Time Academic
Senior Lecturer and Coordinator of Psychological Medicine within Phase 1

30 Botany Street,
RANDWICK NSW 2031

P: (02) 9385 2945
F: (02) 9385 2944
E: ute@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Philip Ward

Full Time Academic
Postgraduate Coordinator Schizophrenia Research Unit

Level 1, Mental Health Centre,
Liverpool Hospital, Cnr Forbes & Campbell Streets,
LIVERPOOL NSW 2170

Administrative Assistant:
Stavroula Smith
P: (02) 9616 4320 or 9616 4308
F: (02) 9602 5917
E: stavroula.smith@unsw.edu.au
E: p.ward@unsw.edu.au

Professor Cyndi Shannon Weickert

Full Time Academic and  Macquarie Group Foundation Chair of Schizophrenia Research

Neuroscience Research Australia
NeuRA
Hospital Road
RANDWICK NSW 2031

Administrative Assistant:
Inara Bebris
P: (02) 9399 1117 or 9399 1145
F: (02) 9399 1005
E: c.shannonweickert@unsw.edu.au
E: i.bebris@powmri.edu.au

Dr Thomas Weickert

Full Time Academic
Senior Lecturer

Neuroscience Research Australia
NeuRA
Hospital Road
RANDWICK NSW 2031

P: (02) 9399 1117
F: (02) 9399 1005
E: t.weickert@unsw.edu.au

 

Back to Top